Find Authors (sorted alphabetically by last name):

Dr Sarah Edelman

Sarah Edelman is a clinical psychologist in private practice, specialising in the treatment of anxiety disorders. She worked at the University of Technology Sydney for many years, originally as a researcher in health psychology, and subsequently as a lecturer in the Master of Applied Psychotherapy program. In addition to her clinical work Sarah facilitates training programs for psychologists at the Black Dog Institute Sydney and the Australian Psychological Society. Sarah has published several articles on the use of CBT in professional journals and mainstream media. Her book Change your Thinking is a best seller in the self-help genre.

Associate Professor Ezieddin Elmahjub

Ezieddin Elmahjub is Associate Professor in Law at Qatar University and former research fellow at the Center of Asian Legal Studies, and the Asian Law Institute at the National University of Singapore (NUS). He has held various research and teaching positions in a number of Australian Universities. Ezieddin completed a PhD in intellectual property law and Islamic Studies at Queensland University of Technology. He holds a Masters of Intellectual Property Law from QUT; a Diploma in Civil Law, Masters (by research) in Banking Law and a Bachelor of Laws from Tripoli University, Libya.

Professor Jon Emery

Jon Emery is the Herman Professor of Primary Care Cancer Research at the University of Melbourne, and the Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre Primary Care Research and Education Lead. He is also Director of the Cancer Australia Primary Care Collaborative Cancer Clinical Trials Group (PC4), and a Visiting Research Fellow at the Department of Public Health and Primary Care, University of Cambridge. He sits on several national and international advisory committees related to cancer early detection and survivorship, and cancer research.

Professor the Hon Gareth Evans AC

Gareth Evans is Distinguished Honorary Professor at the Australian National University, where he was Chancellor from 2010-19. He was a Cabinet Minister in the Hawke and Keating Labor Governments from 1983-96, in the posts of Attorney General, Minister for Resources and Energy, Minister for Transport and Communications and – from 1988-96 – Foreign Minister. During his 21 years in Australian politics he was Leader of the Government in the Senate (1993-96) and Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the House of Representatives (1996-98). He has written or edited 13 books.

Professor Katy Evans

Katy Evans is a Professor at the School of Earth and Planetary Sciences, Curtin University. Katy completed a Ph.D on “Metamorphic Fluid Flow in East Central Vermont” in 1999. This was followed by postdoctoral work at the University of Sheffield (UK) on kinetically-controlled mineral dissolution and precipitation in the unsaturated zone of mine spoil. She moved to Australia in 2002 to take up a position as a Research Fellow at CSIRO Exploration and Mining. In 2005 she was awarded an Australian Synchrotron Research Fellowship, hosted by the ANU.

Dr Marguerite Evans-Galea AM

Marguerite Evans-Galea is an accomplished scientist, executive, board chair and director. She is IMNIS Executive Director with the Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering, and co-founder and co-chair of Women in STEMM Australia. Dr Evans-Galea has led international research programs in cell and gene therapy for genetic disease at world-leading organisations in the United States and Australia, and has received awards for her research and leadership. Dr Evans-Galea received the Vice-Chancellor’s Alumni Excellence Award from The University of Queensland and is also a Member of the Order of Australia (AM).